Sukhbir Badal announces 7 more District presidents of SAD



–  Shri NK Sharma appointed as president of district Mohali and Gurpal Singh Grewal as incharge of dirstrict Fazilka (Rural)


Punjab update

Chandigarh: 30 November: A move to keep rejuvenating the party structure at the base level, Shriomani Akali Dal (SAD) president S. Sukhbir Singh Badal today made seven more appointments of the district presidents.


Giving this information at the party headquarters, the SAD president said that the senior party leaders with a tremendous field experience have been appointed as the district presidents. These were Shri NK Sharma who has been made as president of district Mohali, S. Gurpal singh Grewal as president of district Fazilka (rural), S. Paramjit Singh Lakhowal as incharge of district Ropar, S. Kulwant singh Mannan as district incharge Jalandhar (Urban), Jathedar Jagir Singh Vadala as president of District Kapurthala, Shri Rohit Kumar Montu Vohra as incharge of distirct Firozpur (Urban) and Kulwant Singh Keetu as president of district Barnala. S Badal said that more appointments required to strengthen the party structure will be done shortly.

Read more