Punjab Transfers: 2 IPS and 6 PPS officers transferred


Chandigarh, February 15: The Punjab Government today issued Transfer/ Posting order of 2 IPS and 6 PPS officers with immediate effect.

       Disclosing this here today an official spokesperson said that out of 2 IPS officers, Mr. Pradeep Kumar Yadav, has been posted as DIG/Information Technology & Telecommunications, Punjab, Chandigarh and Mr. Sukhchain Singh as DIG/Patiala Range, Patiala.

                   Similarly in respect of PPS officers Mr. Bahadur Singh has been posted as A.C., 4th IRB, Pathankot, Mrs. Sunita Rani as SP/Security & Traffic, Pathankot, Mr. Ranbir Singh as A.C., 7th IRB, Kapurthala, Mrs. Jaswant Kaur as SP/Ops., Amritsar (Rural), Mr. Jasbir Singh as Comdt.-cum-Dy.Dir. (Indoor), MRS PPA, Phillaur and Mr. Rakesh Kumar as Zonal SP/Crime, Bathinda.

Read more