Punjab Update

Chandigarh, September 12: The Punjab Government today issued transfer and posting orders of 17 PPS officers in the state.

          Disclosing this here today a spokesperson of the Punjab government said that Gagan Ajit Singh posted as DCP Security and Operations, Amritsar, Balkar Singh posted as DCP Law and Order, Jalandhar, Naresh Dogra posted as DCP Traffic, Security & Ops, Jalandhar, Harpreet Singh as AIG NRI Jalandhar, and in addition, Zonal AIG Crime Branch-CID, BOI Jalandhar, Harpal Singh as ADCP-III, Amritsar, Balwinder Singh a SP Investigation Ropar, Rajbir Singh as SP Investigation, Ludhiana(Rural), Amarjit Singh as SP Special Branch Fatehgarh Sahib, Gurmeet Kaur as SP PBI Organized Crime & Narcotics Faridkot, Palwinder Singh Cheema as SP/Traffic Patiala, Sharanjit Singh as SP/Headquarters Sangrur.

           Likewise, Rakesh Kumar posted as SP/Operations Sangrur, Sheilendra Singh SP PBI Operations, Amritsar (Rural), Tarun Rattan as SP PBI, Organized Crime & Narcotics, Ludhiana (Rural), Manpreet Singh as SP/Investigation Kapurthala, Mandeep Singh as SP PBI, Organized Crime & Narcotics  Kapurthala, Balraj Singh posted as AIG NRI, Patiala.

Read more