Chandigarh, February 12 :

The Punjab Government today issued Transfer/ Posting order of 13 IAS and 1 PCS with immediate effect.

       Disclosing this here today an official spokesperson said that IAS Mr. Chander Gaind has been transferred as Deputy Commissioner Ferozpur, Mr. Dharam Pal as Chief Administrator, Punjab Urban Planning and development Authority, SAS Nagar and in addition Special Secretary, Housing and Urban Development, Mr. Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal as Director, Social Justice Empowerment and Minorities and in addition Executive Director Punjab State Schedule Castes Land Development and Finance Corporation, Mrs. Indu Malhotra DPI (colleges) and in addition Managing Director, Punjab Financial Corporation, Mr. Gurlovleen Singh Sidhu as Deputy Commissioner, Faridkot, Mr. Mohammad Tayyab as Director General, School Educatioin and in addition Secretary, Punjab School Education Board, Mr.Manjit Singh Brar as Director, Industries and Commerce and in addition Managing Director, Punjab Alkalis and Chemicals Limited, Mr. Davinder Pal Singh Kharbanda as Deputy Commissioner, Kapurthala, Mr. Parshant Kumar Goyal as Deputy Commissioner, Fatehgarh Sahib, Mr. Shiv Dular Singh Dhillon as Deputy Commissioner, Amritsar and in addition CEO, Punjab State Civil Aviation Council, Mr. Rajeev Prashar as Special Secretary, Revenue and Rehabilitation and in addition Secretary, Punjab State Board for Technical Education and Industrial Training, Mr. Kamaldeep Singh Sangha as Secretary, Punjab State Agricultural Marketing Board and in addition Secretary, Punjab State Rural Development Board and Mr. Tej Partap Singh Phulka has been posted as Deputy commissioner, Barnala

He further said that PCS Mr. Karnail Singh has been posted as Additional Secretary, Cooperation and in addition Additional Managing Director/Chief Operating Officer, Milkfed. Mr. Karnail Singh will also continue to work in the office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Punjab in addition to his new assignment.

Read more