Prof. Emanual Nahar appointed as new Chairperson of Punjab State Commision for Minorities

Chandigarh, 7 February: Punjab Government today issued a notice regarding the appointment of new Chairperson, Sr. Vice Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and 4 members of Punjab State Commision for Minorities.

Disclosing this here an official spokesman of Punjab Government said that according to the notification Prof. Emanual Nahar is appointed as Chairperson of the commision while Mr. Mohammad Rafi as Sr. Vice Chairperson and Mr. Hans Raj as Vice Chairperson. Besides this, Mr. Lal Hussain, Mr. Sona Masih, Mr. Ahmad Ali Guddu and Mr. Gulam Hussain has been appointed as members.

Read more