No politicians from other states to be invited for Kejriwal oath ceremony

New Delhi, February 13

No chief minister or political leaders from other states will be part of AAP convener Arvind Kejriwal’s oath ceremony at Ramlila Maidan here on February 16, said a senior party leader on Thursday.

Kejriwal will take oath as chief minister for a third term in a “Delhi-specific” ceremony, AAP’s Delhi unit convener Gopal Rai told PTI.

“No chief minister or political leader from other states will be invited for the ceremony that is going to be specific to Delhi,” he said.

Kejriwal would take oath with the people of Delhi who had reposed their faith in his leadership, he added. 

The AAP returned to power winning 62 of the 70 Assembly seats in the election held on February 8.

Read more