Indian National Congress wins Zila Parishad Elections

Chandigarh, September 23:

The State Election Commission, Punjab today announced the results of 22 Zila Parishad and 150 Panchayat Samitis in the state.

Disclosing this here, an official spokesperson of the State Election Commission said that according to the results of the all 353 zones of 22 Zilla Parishad, Indian National Congress has won majority of Seats in all Zila Parishad and Panchayat Samiti Elections. “Congress won total 331 Zila Parishad seats, while Aam Aadmi Party has won 00, Shiromani Akali Dal 18, Bhartiya Janta Party 02 and others 02 “, he said.

The spokesperson further said that out of total 2899  zones of 150 Panchayat Samitis, , 2351 Candidates of Congress have won, whereas 20 candidates of Aam Aadmi Party, 353 candidates of Shiromani Akali Dal, 63 of Bharatiya Janata Party, 01 candidate of CPI, 02 candidate of SAD (A), 02 candidate of CPI (M),  and 107 other candidates won.

Read more