Wednesday 28 October 2020


- Posted on 11 February 2020


*Congress’ Alka Lamba trailing by over 12,000 votes from Chandni Chowk constituency, AAP’s Parlad Singh Sawhney leads

*BJP candidate Braham Singh leading by 194 votes from Okhla constituency, AAP’s Amanatullah Khan trails

*AAP’s Vishesh Ravi leading by over 10,000 votes from Karol Bagh; BJP’s Yogender Chandoliya second

*Delhi Assembly Speaker and AAP leader Ram Niwas Goel trailing from Shahdara by 1,303 votes; BJP’s Sanjay Goyal in the lead

*Transport minister Kailash Gahlot leading by 85 votes in Najafgarh constituency

*AAP candidate Sanjeev Jha leading by 6,988 votes from Burari constituency

*AAP’s Durgesh Pathak trailing by over 2,800 votes from Karawal Nagar seat, BJP’s Mohan Singh Bisht in the lead

*AAP’s Shoaib Iqbal leading by over 9,500 votes on Matia Mahal seat, BJP’s Ravinder Gupta second

*Trinagar constituency: AAP’s Preeti Tomar trailing by 1,500 votes

*AAP’s Haji Yunus trailing by over 14,000 votes in Mustafabad, BJP’s Jagdish Pradhan leads

*Delhi Health Minister Satyendar Jain trailing by 51 votes from Shakur Basti; BJP’s SC Vats leads

*BJP candidate Anil Goyal leading in Krishna Nagar by 2,867 votes, AAP’s SK Bagga trails

*Labour minister Gopal Rai leading from Badarpur constituency by 1,994 votes

*AAP’s Imran Hussain leading from Ballimaran constituency by over 1,400 votes

*Manish Sisodia leading from Patparganj constituency by 112 votes, BJP candidate Ravinder Singh Negi trails

*CM Arvind Kejriwal leading from New Delhi constituency by 4,387 votes, BJP candidate Sunil Kumar Yadav trails

*BJP’s Vijender Gupta trailing by over 1,200 votes from Rohini constituency, AAP’s Rajesh Nama Bansiwala leads

*BJP’s Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga trailing on Hari Nagar seat by over 50 votes, AAP’s Raj Kumari Dhillon leads

*AAP’s Dilip Pandey leading with over 1,500 votes from Timarpur constituency

*AAP’s Atishi trailing from Kalkaji seat; BJP’s Dharambir Singh ahead

*AAP’s Raghav Chadha leading from Rajinder Nagar constituency

*BJP leader Kapil Mishra leading from Model Town by 98 seats, AAP candidate Akhilesh Pati Tripathi trailing

*Assembly Speaker and AAP leader Ram Niwas Goel leading from Shahdara by 81 votes

Read more

Punjabupdate is the free media platform established with a view to uphold what the fourth estate stands for without making any tall claims. Our practice so far has been to be non-conformist rather than flowing with the tide. We know this is not the easy path but then it has always been so. It is credibility and independence that are dear to us and epitomise our core values. We will question what is wrong and espouse what we feel is the right cause, at the same time fully conscious that both are relative terms but we will go by the interpretations are rooted in the collective consciousness of the people. At the same time, we will not stake any claim to be moralists as that can the most difficult test to pass and we admit it.
Copyright 2020 ©