After winning Delhi, Punjab the next mission: Bhagwant Mann

New Delhi /Chandigarh, February 4: Pushing the poll pitch to the final phase in Delhi assembly polls, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) election campaign reaching its crescendo, Punjab state unit president and parliamentarian Bhagwant Mann has claimed that the Party would register its decisive victory in Delhi by breaking  its previous records.

While campaigning in favor of party nominee Jarnail Singh from Tilak Nagar assembly constituency on Tuesday, Bhagwant Mann said “The mood of the people in Delhi was clear and upbeat who were all praise for the list of unprecedented works and projects completed under the 5-year tenure of the Arvind Kejriwal government in Delhi. He said the mood and ‘mizaz’ of the people in Delhi  predicted that a historic victory of the AAP was a foregone conclusion and that formal announcement will follow the day of reckoning – February 8, followed by results on February 11”

Bhagwant Mann further said that after making a hat-trick by winning Delhi in 2020, the by the AAP would achieve decisive victory in Punjab in the 2022 state assembly elections. Taking a snip at the Congress party, the Akali Dal (Badal) and the BJP, Mann said that Congress nowhere seemed to be in the poll fray in Delhi. He added that Punjab chief minister Capt Amarinder Singh who came to  campaign for the party candidates in the capital city, had to cut a sorry figure when confronted by the miffed Delhi electorate on the issue of expensive electricity. “Do you want people like you, who ‘looted’ the people through various ‘mafias’ rule Delhi?” He added that the Badals were nowhere in sight in Delhi, like the Congress party.

Bhagwant Mann said that the flustered BJP was indulging in spreading hatred, saying that its evil designs would not work this time around as the people had been aware of their communal moves to grab power by hook or by crook.

Apart from Tilak Nagar constituency candidate, Bhagwant Mann held public meetings, road shows and rallies in favor of party candidates from Moti Nagar (Shiv Charan Goel), Raj Kumar Anand (Patel Nagar) Virender Kadian (Delhi Cantt) and Raghav Chadha (Rajinder Nagar).

Read more